But if you have signed up for e-mail notification of PM's the receiver will know you sent them something, then deleted it. :roll: Then they wonder why you deleted it. :shock:Tabitha said:Barb,
You can go in to your message box area & click 2 different hot links to find out if he has or has not opened your PMs. Click on the "Sent box." if your message to him is there he HAS opened it. Click on the "Out box," if your message is there he HAS NOT opened it yet
FYI: You can delete messages after you have send them but before they have been opened (while they are in the "outbox") and they will disappear from the receivers inbox. So if you send something & change your mind you can retrieve it if you are quick enough :wink: !
They will know an email disappeared but not who it was from. I would just assume the system burped. In fact yesterday I got email notification 3 PMs arrived & they were duplicated of PMs that arrived earlier in the week.But if you have signed up for e-mail notification of PM's the receiver will know you sent them something, then deleted it. Then they wonder why you deleted it.