Greenies---check my receipe!

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Christianbeauty

Reaction score
I love woodsy/ masculine scents when it comes to getting clean. So I made 1 lb of soap last night that my girlfriend and I really love.

The scent smells soo good.

1 cup Water
1 tsp of powdered Chlorophyll
1/2 cup coconut oil
Blends Patchouli/ Tangerine/ Cedarwood EO's
Pressed Spearmint leaves at bottom of mold, then poured in my soap. Makes it look like Grass stalks

It smells yummy and very creamy.

See my pictures of it. I am not the greatest at taking my soap pics yet, but hey I am a newbie sooo!! lol You can click on the pic to view the album I have started today.

Re: opinion

carolynp said:
Interesting ..... What M&P base did you use?

Some crap that doesn't lather very well...I cant think of the name. I just made all this soap only to find out that it does not work too well. I thought adding the water would help, but I got this from Micheal's craft store----so BLAH

I just ordered Goat's milk base from WSP and hoping the rave reviews are true.

Christianbeauty said:
carolynp said:
Interesting ..... What M&P base did you use?

Some crap that doesn't lather very well...I cant think of the name. I just made all this soap only to find out that it does not work too well. I thought adding the water would help, but I got this from Micheal's craft store----so BLAH

I just ordered Goat's milk base from WSP and hoping the rave reviews are true.

Well, at least it is PRETTY!

I have had several people here tell me NOT to add water to MP, even though some recipes call for it. Some have said adding a bit of glycerin can help with suds, but I haven't tried that. The craft stores bases are really only good for looks, I have found. The glycerin and goat milk from WSP do lather much better. I just tried them myself this week. Happy with results.