Experimenting With Emulsified Oil Cleansers

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

IrishLass

Staff member
Admin
Reaction score
I'm starting this new thread in which to post my experiments, at the request of Zany , who recently posted her own emulsified oil cleanser formula here. Please feel free to jump into my thread with your own experiences and experiments with this type of cleanser. :)

I'm fairly new to the world of emulsified oil cleansers, only recently having experienced their wonderfulness earlier this month soon after Zany graciously shared her formula with us, which I promptly made and used to see how it fared at removing my full-overage foundation, to which I'm also fairly new to as well.

My journey into these two new worlds all began when my lovely, make-up enabling niece took me out to Sephora last month to color-match me. Long story short- she's got a natural talent for spot-on color-matching (much better than the people that work there)....... and I absolutely love the full-coverage foundation she picked out for me.... but by golly it's not exactly the easiest stuff to wash off! You can read more about my full-foundation facial-cleansing journey here, where I talk about having found that the shave soap that I make for my hubby works surprisingly well at removing my foundation in a gentle manner without the need for scrubbing or hot water.

Anyway, a few days after I started using my hubby's shave soap, Zany posted her emulsified oil cleansing formula, which I found to my delight worked just as well without any scrubbing or hot water- but is so much simpler and quicker to make (instant gratification!)- and it sent me on a web-reading quest to find out more about it.