Dental in Mexico

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Last Friday my hubby went to Tijuana for dental work. Tooth extraction, implant 1K. That is a lot less than here and he liked the dentist, clean office etc. The dentist was recommended from a friend that has gone to him for years. You can see why people here go down there for work. The total for the work is going to be around $1500 including the implant tooth. So far he has had no problems other that hitting it with his toothbrush which is a no no and minimal amount of pain. This would have cost 5k here.

That’s awesome. I actually had surgery in Mexico 8 years ago. It saved me about 25,000. If you do your research and have back up at home it’s a great deal. Fortunately I work in a hospital so had support at home in case. But have no issues. I should look into dental. I need an implant and it’s going to cost me 4500 after insurance as I need a bone graft first. I know several people that have had medical care and dental care over the years.

It is a huge difference. Fortunately it is only a 2.5 hr drive for us so if he had to get back down there he could. Dentist gave him antibiotics so that was good. When retired money is sure different with no large paychecks. Have to change the way we do things.

Some friends moved from Minnesota to Belize. The husband has a heart condition that requires medication and possibly he will need a pacemaker someday. He was traveling to Minnesota several times a year for heart checkups, but eventually shifted to a medical facility in Cancun, Mexico. He sounds like he's pretty happy with the care he's getting in Cancun.