Oatmeal Milk and Honey

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

dianne70

Reaction score
So I have some OMH fragrance that I have just received.....just wondering what most people do with it......actually add Oatmeal Milk and Honey to the soap and then add the FO as well....or just the FO and maybe some oatmeal? I have never used honey in a soap before, and don't really want to mess up this lovely FO.....maybe just milk and Oatmeal?Thanks :)

Dianne I am mobile right now so I can't be of muh help with links. It this topic has recently been discussed. See what you might find in search. Try goatmilk and honey I think was the thread. Also google loving soap oatmeal goatmilk honey for Amanda's recipe. There's lots of ways to do this one. Good luck!

Dianne I use ground oatmeal, honey and cream added at trace as well as the FO, smells wonderful. I use sweetcakes and I've a couple from 1 yr ago and still smelling strong.

I'm actually soaping this tonight. I use ground oatmeal inside the soap, goat's milk, and then top with whole oats and drizzle with honey. Smells super yummy!!! I use Bramble Berry's Oatmeal Milk & Honey FO.

I ordered BB's cybilla OMH and waiting patiently for it to arrive. I ordered a 4 oz bottle since it was on sale. Any feedback on how this one smells compared to their house blend?

I want to make some of this as my fo will be here soon. Im scared to use milk though...Ive never used it before, same with beer. Im not sure what to do yet. More research needed!

I use Goats milk and add finely ground oatmeal and put oats on top. I don't add honey because I don't want it to get to dark or to hot because of the milk. I use BB OMH and it is by far my best seller :)

I want to make some of this as my fo will be here soon. Im scared to use milk though...Ive never used it before, same with beer. Im not sure what to do yet. More research needed!