My new loaf mold

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

summerflyy

Reaction score
Because I'm just starting out, I want to try different recipes in small batches but I only have a 1KG loaf mold so I spent some time today to make my own loaf mold since I don't have a boyfriend or husband who could be so lovely to do this for me LOL !

Spent 3 hours on this with some short breaks inbetween. Silly me obviously got to stick the last piece in the wrong piece and so the loaf's a little wrong. But it's not anything I cannot live with so it just have to do.

It's not very pretty inside but I would say it's a good job done ! Making another smaller mold now with the extra wood !

ImageUploadedBySoap Making1406286878.532399.jpg
ImageUploadedBySoap Making1406286920.338248.jpg
ImageUploadedBySoap Making1406286937.587690.jpg

Attachments

• ImageUploadedBySoap Making1406286891.159877.jpg
    ImageUploadedBySoap Making1406286891.159877.jpg
    30.8 KB · Views: 116
It looks nice, i just wonder how are you going to take the soap out? Is one of the walls removable?

Going to line it with freezer paper so I just have to remove the paper from the mould !

That is a much better job than I could do. Good for you!:)

Thank you ! I just made another smaller one. Probably going to make a reuseable polycarbonate sheet to line the mold so I dont have to keep lining my mold !

The insides require some sanding but all's good ! I might lacquer it though

I can never make something like that. Btw, did you use nails or glue? If it's the latter you can't use it for cpop, just a heads up.

Sent from my iPhone using Soap Making

I can never make something like that. Btw, did you use nails or glue? If it's the latter you can't use it for cpop, just a heads up.

Sent from my iPhone using Soap Making