How many bars do you have curing?

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

funastrum

Reaction score
Today I was in my soap studio, and I had the thought: I wonder how many bars the "normal" soap maker has curing at any one time. I figure this will vary greatly due to some owning businesses, newbies, etc, but I am still curious!
I counted 360 CP bars today on my curing racks (not including packaged, ready for sale soaps) which is a bit low for me... The holidays hit hard and I am still recovering! I'd like to get that number closer to 1000 by the end of the month.
How about everyone else? How deep is your soap making addiction?

I am a hobbyist. Currently I had about 40 bars curing, but many more that are ready to go. I am currently making a bunch of 40 oz batches - 40 ounces uses up 2 ounces of FO, and I got a bunch during Christmas/January sales.

I am so far behind from the holidays, too. I probably have the same amount as you funastrum.

I just took a quick count and am at about 525 bars curing... Gearing up for a big show in June and need to get another 1000+ bars made by April 1st.

Im almost completely out..havent been soaping for a couple months now cuz of this blasted shoulder..but Im growing more and more frustrated and will prolly go on a mad soaping spree soon...I have around 40 bars I guess

I didn't get to soap around the holidays since things were so hectic, and my relatives cleared me out of almost everything that was already cured. Right now, I've just got around 30 bars. I'm just a hobbyist though and make 2-4 lbs at a time.

That number is going to grow significantly this week. DH and daughter are going on a trip... I have ONE WHOLE WEEK of the house to myself.

Planned batches:

4 variations of eczema relief soap (supplies finally arrived)
Beer Soap
Pumpkin Soap
Pine Tar
A fun soap... cupcakes or coffee scrubby... haven't decided yet