drum roll please

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

msidahocgirl

Reaction score
Ladies and Gents, I did it!
ok here's my first batch and recipe: Coconut Oil 6.1 oz, Olive Oil 10.1 oz, Palm Oil 1.1 oz, Lye 2.5 oz, water 5.7 and 0.6 of Cucumber Melon from Brambleberry and a dash of Hydrated Green Crome Oxide from Brambleberry. All fit perfectly in the silicone mold and cupcake tin.

DSCF8087.jpg

Looks like it went flawless!! I love that scent. I've never done cupcake soap before but I do find it intriguing :)

topping

Congratulations on your first batch! Are you planning on decorating the tops?

Hey Hazel,
Yes I am doing that tomorrow along with another batch now that I found the castor oil. I think I'm going to tint the frosting alot darker as well.

ok everyone...here's the finished pic, as I finally "frosted" this batch tonight. I also put glitter on top that I use when I do face painting as I know that its cosmetic grade ;) I get my glitter from Mirae at http://theclassyclown.com/STORE/Glitter.htm as 1/2 lb of it is only $24 for the pixie dust. And trust me when I say it looks good on everything lol

DSCF8112.jpg

Hi Hazel,