Can someone Match a soap I use?

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

JoeyAnyc

Reaction score
Hey gang.

Being a complete newbie, I'm sorry if this is a ridiculous question.

I have been buying this specific scented soap that I LOVE.
However, it's quite expensive. If I sent a sample of this soap
to any experienced member here, is it possible for someone to
make a close match?

It's a Patchouli & Sandalwood combination. I wrote to the company
for a more specific description.

Just wondering if this is achievable.

Thank you.
Joey

There are several companies that will match scents. tayloredconcepts.com will. You just send them a sample & they will duplicate the fragrance ino an oil & then you could make soaps, lotions, candles, etc with it.

Fragrance is touchy though, different scents smell different to different people. The chemist at taylored conceots may think they have made a dead on match but you may still find it to be a bit off, than again, your nose may match their nose & you may find it to be right on.

There are others who have chenists who match scents, but TC is the only one I have used.

Thanks Tabitha!

That was fast :)

I will definitely send out a sample right away.
I will keep my fingers crossed.

Any other place or person someone can recommend, please share.
I'll see who can do the perfect match (according to MY nose!)

I really appreciate the help.

Joey

Thanks Paul.

I'll be sure to come back and post which ones have truely matched the scent for me. I'm excited to see what they come up with.

:D

Can you name the soap company or what they call the soap? PM me if you rather. I have a directory where I might locate a close dupe!

Paul.... :wink:

Sure.

The company is Basin (http://www.basin.com)
The product: Fresh Cut Soap > Patchouli & Sandalwood
http://www.basin.com/web-cart/customer/product.php?productid=16249&cat=251&page=1