Want to enable?

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
One I'd recommend is Lettuce which although not a strong fragrance it is fresh, clean and summery and I love it in soap and lotions however have not tried it in CP.

summer fling. i got it in the sampler, and i've just ordered the 100ml bottle this time....it is "pretty", if that is what you're after...
one word of caution, though, i'm a newbie, and my soap hasn't fully cured yet, but atm, it smells really lovely....

this is terrible....i've just put my order to aussie through and have included gingerfish.....pineapple cilantro sounds so good too.....*groan*

whisks said:
summer fling. i got it in the sampler, and i've just ordered the 100ml bottle this time....it is "pretty", if that is what you're after...
one word of caution, though, i'm a newbie, and my soap hasn't fully cured yet, but atm, it smells really lovely....

I also got a free bottle last year and it smells sort of like Dewberry. I'm not keen on it (strange nose me) so would love to know how it ends up smelling in soap.

I'm too scared to read this list because I know I will log into ASS and add them to my never-ending wishlist. :wink:

i'm not familiar with dewberry, so can't comment there.
my soap is barely 2 weeks old and the smell is very sweet; i think i'm more of a melloe person, but i can imagine lots of people still liking it. i made a batch with ralph lauren's blue for women less than a week ago, and the smell is so faint, i don't know what to do; it looks really pretty because i swirled pale blue and white, but there's no fragrance whatsoever. i made it for my children to give their friends, and you can imagine, teenagers would most likely want something smelly, so i can imagine they'll like the summer fling better. who knows?