Need help conquering labels

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

MzMolly65

Reaction score
I'm not a pro .. I'm just trying to make labels because I'm tired of repeating my list of ingredients to every family member or friend I give a soap to. I'm also tired of writing it out over and over .. so thought I'd give labels a try. Besides, I wanted my gifts to look a little nicer.

I bought some round Avery labels since most of my soaps are round and I did shaving soap in round mason jars.

I'm using the Avery Design and Print Online and the problem I'm having, that I can't seem to fix is that each label on the page is landing in a different spot. So, even though there is a printer adjustment it's not working because when I adjust for one label (I did the centre one) all the rest are off kilter. I tried printing one label at a time but have to make so many adjustments for one label that I'm wasting test paper out the hoo ha!

I'm so frustrated right now and any help would be appreciated.

instead of printing on the pricey labels, print on plain paper and line in up against the stickers so you're not wasting the stickers.... that's what I had to do for labels at work.....

good luck with them!

Is it an hp printer? Mine would never print on label stock correctly. Since that's what I print the most I ended up getting a new printer. Was so frustrating.

Round labels are about the only labels I print with my expensive (not favorite) label printer and even then they can be pesky. I have tried and tried rounds with my Epson ink jet and my Oki Digital Laser with no success. Also tried them on my Cannon Laser with no success​