Zany's Testing Method - Micas and Scent

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Zany_in_CO

Saponifier
Reaction score
Here's a guide I made for myself for testing scents and colorants. The FOs are from Majestic Mountain Sage and the micas are TBK's Pop! Micas. The soap formula is slow moving but I worked quickly once the lye solution was added to the batch. I poured each color into one of the six round cavities in a silicone mold. The colors were spot on the same as shown.
:bunny:

View attachment 5 FOs & Pop!.pdf

I was able to open it. A prompt showed up at the bottom of my screen that asked if I wanted to 'open', 'save' or 'cancel' it. I clicked 'open' and it came right up.

IrishLass :)

that pdf does not open
Apologies to all! I'm sorry to take so long in responding, Dahlia. Unfortunately, I'm still learning how to do things on this forum. Obviously, I don't know how to post a file that has graphics in it. I was surprised when that PDF file showed up as a link instead of a picture that fills the page.
confused.gif
If someone could tell me how to do that, I'd be truly grateful.

Or... Should I contact Angie?

Or copy and paste as a post or posts in the forum. Many people/firewalls are not overly keen to click on links posted online - the forum allows for text and images with the plus point that the text is then searchable by others who might google a topic. If it is all trapped in a file then it is not so easy for search engines to work with it.

Or copy and paste as a post or posts in the forum. Many people/firewalls are not overly keen to click on links posted online - the forum allows for text and images with the plus point that the text is then searchable by others who might google a topic. If it is all trapped in a file then it is not so easy for search engines to work with it.
Thank you, Sir. I'll give that a try...!