What does your screen name mean?

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Cuckoo Bananas

Reaction score
Mine was a case where I tried to come up with something classy but the few I tried got rejected so I just picked something to get in and get started - cuckoo bananas just happened to be the first words that came to mind - probably because it was a novelty saying in my house, anything was 'cuckoo bananas' at that time. Now a few years later I wish I'd sat for 5 minutes more and thought of something better lol.

What's the story of everyone else's? Is it just a case of random words like mine or is there a meaning behind them? Do share :)

Mine is a no brainer really...

I am a 75 year old nurse ;)

CB - I know what you mean about wishing you put more thought into it. Various versions of the same screen name abound on forums that I am a member of. This time I wanted something different and got as far as trying variations of my name, my star sign, and my kids names that were all rejected.
Hence my unoriginal name. I like your name. It conjures up an image of someone who is fun and lighthearted.

Sharna

ohhhh well what ya reckon mine is LMAO... I was christened Tracey and Ann is my middle name , but my Grandmother always called me Traceyann and I love it

And Nurse 75, I thought u were a Nurse but born in 1975 lol

Mine is a variation of my first and middle name thrown together ... Ms. Sharon Lee ... I tried to come up with something catchy to give a name to my business ...

Mine means "The Spider" in German.
In addition to all my other crafts, I am a fiber artist and do a lot of spinning.
I especially like spinning very fine laceweight yarns from my angora bunnies and knitting them into lace shawls.

dieSpinne said:
In addition to all my other crafts, I am a fiber artist and do a lot of spinning.