Website feedback

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

SpiralTouch

Reaction score
I'd appreciate any feedback on the Shop portion of my website if anyone cares to look.

Http://www.spiraltouchbodywork.com

It is my first time working with code/websites.. We paid for a custom site that is really hard to work with. Not everything is listed yet, still have some photos to add as well.

Thoughts/suggestions? Still trying to figure out a better shipping method. Using PayPal right now with shipping cost based on total order cost.. Need to figure out how to do it by weight.

Thanks!

I think it's a gorgeous design. But it is slow to load. I'd include a full ingredients list for each item. And I would want to know shipping cost before I get to the last step in Paypal.

All that said, I have to say again that I think it is an extremely beautiful site -- soothing, calming, very zen.

Beautiful site that loaded with no problems for me. The shop was easy to navigate and you have nice pictures/descriptions. I too would like a ingredient list of each item and for the body butters, a picture of the actual product would be nice instead of just the container.
I'd also recommend a policy/guarantee/shipping page. I won't order from anyone if there isn't some kind of guarantee or policy about replacing missing/lost shipments.

The site loaded fine on my phone, no issues. I also love the background. It's pretty but professional and I like how your site is organized.

My suggestion is to change the color of the links on your home page. I think the beige links blend in with the background color too much. It took me a few seconds longer than usual to register those links were there.