Soapiing Books

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

butterflybrat

Reaction score
I've been making soap for a couple of months now and all I have are various links and notes here and there.

I would like to buy a couple of books about soapmaking. Any suggestions?

I've started with CP and then RTCP by way of whipped soap and now doing CPOP. I have also tried my hand in rebatching.

Well this is my 2 cents. I used my library to figure out what i wanted and than I was able to get the books I wanted without a lot of well i wish i didn't waste my money on this one.

Would love to go to a library, unfortunately, I live in a town wherein you need a car to get around (I don't drive. T_T ) and bus service is pretty crappy.

Will hanker my li'l brother to drive me to the library next weekend. Thanks for the help! It's greatly appreciated. Happy New Year!

2nd vote for library! Theres no rush, you already have the idea and have tried your hand at it, just get to the library when you can and go through them then :)

I've got a couple of books but quite honestly, I never look at them any more. I get far more info from this forum and other internet sites. :wink:

This one will be my next purchase.

I already have Anne L. Watsons soap book. It is okay and I did learn some things that I hadn't seen on the internet.

Last edited by a moderator:
I also have Anne L. Watson's Smart Soapmaking which has been very helpful. She includes sources for supplies and more in depth research material.