Packaging/sealing MP soap?

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Jamison

Reaction score
I've read MP should be sealed, as where CP should not. Just curious as to what you guys are using to wrap these bars? I'm looking for a relatively low cost sealing/wrapping method. I'm considering buying a shrink-wrap setup maybe.

I've also seen soap sleeves that are shrink wrap, but it's more of a wrapper than a seal.

Im extremely new to this but Im using a professional grade "saran" wrap that I get at Wally World.. Its just their brand, professional grade. It stretches amazingly and I can wrap very detailed soaps nicely. And it sticks to itself really good and tight like you need it to ! Another thing I do like is, you can smell the soap through it. It's not AS strong as unwrapped but its wrapped enough to keep out all the moisture, look really good and professional, and the customer can still pick it up and smell it and you dont have to keep a "sample smeller" out.

blacktieaffair said:
Im extremely new to this but Im using a professional grade "saran" wrap that I get at Wally World.. Its just their brand, professional grade. It stretches amazingly and I can wrap very detailed soaps nicely. And it sticks to itself really good and tight like you need it to ! Another thing I do like is, you can smell the soap through it. It's not AS strong as unwrapped but its wrapped enough to keep out all the moisture, look really good and professional, and the customer can still pick it up and smell it and you dont have to keep a "sample smeller" out.

i'm new to m&p too, and pretty much just still experimenting (it is SO much fun!) this is what i'm doing too - a product called Stretch-Tite -- can't even remember where i got it, but it's pretty amazing, just as blacktieaffair describes.