Greetings!

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

CP_soapery

Reaction score
Hi, my name is Belle and I'm new to SMF. My husband and I make soap together, and are still new at it, but we are getting the knack. I am really looking forward to getting to know you guys, learning new tricks and sharing some as well. We like cold process, but haven't really tried any of the others. We really enjoy the science in CP, and the math (well he likes the math :/ ) lol

Just wanted to say hello! Can't wait to hear back and meet some new soaping friends!

Have a great day!

Hello!! :wave:

I'm new here too. It's a great place! It's a treasure trove of information and the people here are SO nice and friendly and helpful beyond belief. It's the jewel of the internet. :)

I'm new here too (well maybe for a week or two have been really on here?) and I'm envious that your DH will soap with you! I think mine might like it if I were to get him to try a batch with me...but then on the other hand who will watch the kids and keep them away from the danger?!

I haven't soaped in ages and ages and am excited to do it again but every time I have time to order the ingredients (to be picked up locally), the stores have closed. :sad: Hopefully soon!

I always feel strange saying "welcome" when I'm new myself but oh well - welcome!!! :-D

Thanks for the reply ladies, and hello to you all! Yeah, Marya, it is definitely nice that he's into it too. Plus I can't math to save my life, so having him around helps bunches, and I'm sure you know it takes at least 4 hands to make it all work without the mess and stress of lone wolf soaping :)