Cube soap (aka **** you BB)

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Wow does that look cool. BB is getting some awesome new soap stuff in. I have been eying that vertical wood mold. I have such a small house to add all this soaping equipment too. That mold can't be so smooth they just come out. Do you think the insides slot out?

It seems like they would be bulky and difficult to use. But I have never used a cube before.

Silicone is very flexible, I am sure unmolding is doable.

Thinking of a cube also gives me a bulky feeling. But you sure can make great building blocks for the kids :p

Cavity Size: 5 oz, 2.125" x 2.125" x 1.75"
How is this a cube ?

Fragola said:
Silicone is very flexible, I am sure unmolding is doable.

How is this a cube ?

I'm not here to pass geometry class, it looks like a cube in the picture so I'm calling a cube.

I missed that it was silicone. Still can't see me getting the soap out without mutilating it though.

Maybe give your soap a little more time to harden.

It surely does look like a cube in the picture, but I am guessing it may have something to do with the angle they took the photo.

I made that comment, to avoid the possible disappointment with the unmolded bars not being a cube :)

Just wanted to add that I was looking at silicone ice cube trays on Amazon yesterday. There were a couple like this (not as big). It might be a good way to check it out see if you like that size, if they come out easy, etc. (and get free shipping if you're a Prime member). I think it made 8-10 cubes.

I have the vertical mold, it's rather awkward to use but I like it. I saw the silicone cube mold and almost, almost put it in my wishlist for the next time I order from them. I love BB because they are close to where I live and I get my stuff in one day.

AmyW said:
BB linked this on their facebook page and I WANT I WANT I WANT