Hi all

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

vance71975

Reaction score
Hi all, Fellow soap maker here. I do cold process. I have been working pretty much with only stuff bought locally as of now, but i am in the process of gathering funds to start a home soap making business. I have a widget up on the chip in website. Ill share a link for those who wanna check it out.

I mostly do olive oil soaps so far, i have been working with other oils that i can get locally such as canola,corn,grapeseed,coconut,lard,etc. Anything you wanna know about me just ask, i am a veteran of the armed forces twice over, and a father of four, also a published author of a home brewing book called bizarre brews 101.

Here is that link for those who would like to check it out.

http://vancessoaps.chipin.com/start-up- ... p-business

judymoody said:
Welcome!

You might find this thread of interest:

http://www.soapmakingforum.com/forum/vi ... hp?t=17621

Thanks for the link to the post, I hope I didn't make it seem like I am rushing, I am not. I am just in the beginning stages, The goal length on my Chip In Widget should also confirm that I'm not in a huge rush to sell, considering the Chip in Event does not even end till Aug 1 :lol:

I have been doing research on the business end, state requirements,etc. And honestly, I think I am pretty lucky to live in Ohio, as far as Business start up goes. The state does not require even a vendors licenses unless i plan on selling directly to customers, in which case i would have to collect tax and that is all you need a vendors license for in Ohio.