Today

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Moonblossom

Reaction score
Today I starting making my soaps for the soap swap I sure hope they don't suck since I've never done a soap swap before, I'm excited to see how they turned out since the colors and fragrances are new ones. I'm ssoo excited to participate in this and get some great feedback I wish October was here already :)

Hehehe. Im making mine on the 8th as the demo for my class. Two birds one stone and all!

I made mine a couple days ago, but I had another idea so I made a different soap. It didn't turn out quite like I wanted so now it's driving me nuts- I feel like I need to keep doing it until I get what I envision but criminy, how many halloween soaps does anyone need?

newbie said:
I made mine a couple days ago, but I had another idea so I made a different soap. It didn't turn out quite like I wanted so now it's driving me nuts- I feel like I need to keep doing it until I get what I envision but criminy, how many halloween soaps does anyone need?

hey I'll take double ... wink! :D

I always get the same way. I keep making it until it is just right. It drives me nuts! Either way I'm sure yours is great :) I'm sure it'll all be great!

I'm not going to talk about my project too much so it'll stay a surprise! But let's just say I'm very excited to get some feedback from all of you.

I also can't wait to see what you're all going to send!

Oh, I didn't intend to give too much away! It would take all the fun out of seeing what comes out of the package, although I guess I did let it out that it's a soap. Oh well. Well, maybe now someone will think we need a scrub or lotion or balm to balance it off!