Prevent sweating without Shrink Wrap?

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Bo&Rey

Reaction score
Hi all, I am a newbie! Using melt & Pour! I have purchased beautiful little craft boxes to put my soap into with ’sniff holes’ and would love to be able to use them, however shrink wrapping seems to be the only way to prevent the sweating. I have put the soaps in these boxes but they have sweated and left oily marks on the craft box! Is there any other ways I can prevent the sweating and use these boxes?

Hi, I have always wrapped my MP in plastic wrap, twist it on each end, cut off excess and secure with a small piece of tape. In my experience, MP must be sealed from the air or it will develop glycerin dew.
When I put them in boxes, I always wrapped them in plastic wrap first.
Hope this helps.

Hi

As far as I know, one has to cover their MP soaps with shrink wrap or cling wrap else it will keep sweating and melt

Bumping this up as I’m searching for a melt and pour that does not sweat. @cmzaha do you know of one as mentioned above?
I'll answer in case @cmzaha doesn't see this right away, but you should definitely wait for her input too. I used both clear and white SFIC melt & pour, which I think I ordered from Bramble Berry. It definitely didn't sweat as easily, but when the weather was extremely humid, it would still sweat. It didn't sweat as much, but it definitely had that MP sticky feel. I also found it to be harder to work with.

I'll answer in case @cmzaha doesn't see this right away, but you should definitely wait for her input too. I used both clear and white SFIC melt & pour, which I think I ordered from Bramble Berry. It definitely didn't sweat as easily, but when the weather was extremely humid, it would still sweat. It didn't sweat as much, but it definitely had that MP sticky feel. I also found it to be harder to work with.