Medusa Soap Emporium

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

praecordia

Reaction score
Hi everyone my name is Alma, im new here. :) Ive been making soap for a few months now and just opened my etsy store the other day. I wanted to know what everyone thought. Its my first online store. :) im excited and nervous. :-D

etsy.com/shop/medusasoapemporium

Clean looking, love the back ground for the pics.

Biggest issue is the lack of pictures of the soap itself - in the packaging, sure, but none of what is inside the box.

For the text and 'feel' of the store, can you say who your target market is?

Thanks :) and theres pictures of naked soap too you just hit the arrow to scroll through them.

As for market target, not sure everyone. I wanted the packaging to be different and a little creepy.

I wouldn't buy soap if I didn't know even what kind of soap it is. Is it M&P? CP? Ingredients? And definitely pics of the unwrapped soap that you can easily see without scrolling. There's a ton of competition on Etsy, and now that your shop is live I would IMMEDIATELY include more complete information. That first impression is really important - if a site doesn't give me info I need, I'm not likely to return. Maybe retake your pics showing both naked and wrapped on the same surface?

Or maybe i should just switch the order of the soap to show naked first? I do have all the ingredients listed under each soap bar. Hmm so many choices! :)

Your packaging is cute, but yes, like others, I also am more concerned with the appearance of the soap itself rather than the wrapping. I would make the naked soap easier to see.

I would also change your ingredients listing to conform to standard practice which is greatest to least amounts. You have vitamin E preceding lye which precedes water and I can't imagine that's correct. This will make your site look more professional