Liquid soap from Acapulco Plant

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

abiii

Reaction score
I am a student and we are starting to do our feasibility study. we're going to make a liquid soap using acapulco leaves but no idea where to start. please help us. thank youu!

Can you tell us a bit more about:

1. The leaves themselves (benefits, characteristics, safety to humans...)
2. What are any requirements for the project (is there a certain percentage of leaves that needs to be used, restrictions on certain oils, etc)
3. What's the deadline

Can you tell us a bit more about:

1. The leaves themselves (benefits, characteristics, safety to humans...)
2. What are any requirements for the project (is there a certain percentage of leaves that needs to be used, restrictions on certain oils, etc)
3. What's the deadline
1. The leaves of acapulco is also known as ringworm bush, It has a lengthy history of medicinal usage and is used to treat various skin diseases such as ringworm, scabies, eczema, insect bites, and skin itchiness/inflammation. The leaves contain chrysophanic acid, which is a fungicide that is used to treat fungal infections. For the most part, the akapulco plant is safe for use, especially for adults.
2. There's no any requirements, it's up to us. that's why we're looking for some help to do this correctly.
3. We're already on chapter 4 of our feasibility study, so we need to do it like personally with correct ingredients and measurements and also correct procedures because it needs to be on the paper and the chapter 4 deadline is on oct. 10th.

If you have any questions, I'm willing to answer it for you to be able to help us. Thank you!