How do I keep my bath bombs round shape?

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

kellistarr

Reaction score
Hi Everyone,

Its become clear that I'm not a natural at the bath bombs, but I am new at making them, this being just my second time. What I'd like to know is how do you position (sit) the bath bomb so that it keeps its round shape?

Finally, I had created the perfect shape, then set them down, many minutes later noticed that the bombs had formed an indentation where they sat, disturbing the perfect roundness. I considered setting them inside of an egg carton, but the bath bombs are too large for that. I make them in those round, plastic spheres. Any suggestions?

I have the same problem. I read a suggestion about using the type of foam that resembles egg cartons. Do you know what type I mean? Generally, craft stores have it. It sounds like it might work but I haven't tried it yet.

mine gets that flat spot on the bottom too. argh. the bath bomb butt. oh well, it's always going to be sitting no matter where it is, might as well have a fanny for it

you could always leave them in the round mold for a while. it would suck if you dont have very many molds though.

as a side note, i found a round sphere tht is about the size of one of those large grapefruits and i keep eyeballing it thinking that would make one monstrous bath bomb!, lol

Doesn't Michael's Craft Stores sell those round balls for crafts? I would think you could buy a bunch of those, make your bath bombs and then leave them there until they're set.

Now I need to make a trip to the Island so I can go to Michaels... :roll:

oh Sunny, you are hilarious! I haven't made mine yet, all the stuff is just sitting here, but I am going to remember that! :lol:

Sunny said:
the bath bomb butt.

I was drinking coffee when I read this ^.