Hi from Ontario

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Gracie

Reaction score
Long time lurker, first time poster. I have been reading this site for a while, but I'm kinda shy to post. You all seem so nice and friendly, so I thought I would take the plunge today. I mostly make MP, and occasionally do HP. Not into the CP for now.

I started out as a hobbyist, but after a bitter divorce, I now do it for a living. I started out at craft shows, but now do mostly trade shows. Although I still do a few craft shows around Christmas and in the summer, because I love the interaction with the customers. My main source of income is through private label accounts.

Looking forward to getting to know you better.

Hi Gracie and welcome from a fellow Canadian! You'll love it here - everyone here is just a friend you haven't met yet...

Hi Gracie! I'm new here too, from Alberta. Welcome! I'm just getting into selling my soaps and am hoping to make a living from it. We'll see. :) I'm thinking of doing craft shows and farmers markets to get going and have a website as well. You must have a decent sized setup to be able to keep up with private labels. :)

Thanks Lindy!!! I have read alot of your posts and am routing for you.

moondancer, go for it, start small with craft shows and famers markets to get your name out. We now have a 1,500 sq ft work shop, but we started in my garage. Let me know if I can be of any help to you.

welcome Gracie, sounds like you're kept pretty busy.....