A Soapy Greeting to You!

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Good morning everyone,

My name is Kathy Blumenberg, I have been soaping and have been doing so for nearly three years. Like many, I started soaping as a hobby and simply got hooked! This past January, I decided to take the plunge, and started a micro-sized business...with no intentions of ever becoming "big" or "rich" of course, just a little pocket change and validation. However, since I have started it has been, well, stressful to say the least...there's a big difference between soaping for a hobby, and soaping for as a business woman. I find myself struggling trying to keep all things balanced. Not being able to figure out a decent schedule no doubt is contributing to my 'madness'. I still love soaping, and have even tried to incorporate bubble bath truffles and bathbombs as well to offer customers some variety. However, the bathbombs have created this inner monster in me, I'm not kidding. I have a serious love/hate relationship going full throttle and I refuse to let those little devils beat me to submission. I also refuse to let all of my insecurities chase me away from what I believe is a good thing/opportunity. The more I read about others' success' the more I tend to convince myself that I am not capable of being just as successful... Isn't that silly?