Little Girls Lip Balm for BDay Party..HELP ME!!

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

lipsmacker

Reaction score
Hi! I am new here! I am planning on making lip balms for a little girls bday party in Feb. I am new to all of this and it is somewhat overwhelming!! I am looking for all natural lip balm base. I am testing some out at home and I have to say that the beeswax and the cocoa butter have a strong scent. My 10yo isn't crazy for it the smell, especially the cocoa butter. Is there a non smelly lip balm base out there? My other issue is that I am looking for all natural flavor oils. I have found some that say they are all natural (Lemenage, I think) but I did a test run with the flavor oils and I am not getting a good scent and I am using a ton of oil, which I shouldn't have to, right? Anyway, I am now convinced that I may not be able to have an all natural fragrance. So, I am looking for fun flavors, like Cotton Candy, Cake flavor, etc., and they don't have to be all natural. I am looking from website to website, most with no reviews, and I have NO idea who to buy from. Does anyone (praying fervently) have any recommendations as to non smelly bases and great smelling flavor oils, specifically for kids? Please help! I thought that I was starting early on this, but my time is running out! If you have come across some awesome flavors, especially if they are from the same shop (shipping can be a killer!) I would be so appreciative!! Hugs :) Kel

Last edited:
I would suggest bramble berry. They have a lot of kits and fun flavors too. The thing with flavors is they don't really taste like anything to begin with. They just kind of have a smell then you add somethinsweet like a liquid sugar to make the "taste.". Bramble berry should have everything you need in an easy kit Plus they carry swettener oil and flavors galore. www.brambleberry.com