Hi from SOMD

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Rains Mirage

Reaction score
I am Leeann from the boonies of Southern Maryland. I really mean the boonies. we are surrounded by farms, have an Amish community up the road and a couple old cities and prison type things. I live 5 miles from Historic St. Mary's City, the first capital and about 30 mins from Point Lookout where in the Civil War, the Union used it as a Prison Camp for captured Confederates to be housed. My dad re-enacts down there a lot. this area of SOMD is steeped in history.

I am a 29 year old University of Phoenix BSIT student have completed my AA at the UoP's Community college last Feb. I am due to finish my BSIT in Software Engineering early next April and then take a much deserved Vaca and then go into my MIS.

I am a multi purposed crafter. I started learning at age 5 to sew and then through out the years have picked up crocheting, needlepointing, latch hooking, cross stitching, oil painting, loom knitting, card making, mixed media, beading. I dabbled in candle making, soaping and other bath n body products when I was 20-21. But I was a kid and didn't really research or much of anything. Just bought my supplies and went with my creativity.