Hello from Texas, kinda

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Ozzietx

Reaction score
Hello soap people.
My name is Bryan. I’m originally from Texas and am currently in South Texas. My wife and I sold our house and are traveling the country in an RV.
We decided to step out of the rat race and enjoy life. Part of that journey has caused us to review what we put into and on our bodies.
This has lead us to begin making soap and other cosmetics that we use in a way that we know what is in the products. I am interested in creating tallow and lard soaps. I have been drawn to soap making for creative aspect as well. I studied art in college and have a background in photography, painting and ceramics. I look forward to learning the technical as well as artistic processes.
Because we live in about 300 square feet, the soap making will require some creativity in working space.

Welcome @Ozzietx!
For actual soaping activities, you can use picnic tables on clear days. What you need is good storage for soap, supplies, and for finished bars. To cure the bars, you could store them on a tray in storage and leave them out as often as possible while they cure, especially during the first couple of weeks. I’m sure you’ll get many other suggestions here.

Welcome! I lived in TX for awhile (Waxahachie) and had a lot of fun!
Have you visited many national parks on your RVing adventures?

Hello soap people.
My name is Bryan. I’m originally from Texas and am currently in South Texas. My wife and I sold our house and are traveling the country in an RV.
We decided to step out of the rat race and enjoy life. Part of that journey has caused us to review what we put into and on our bodies.