Good Gravy! Shipping cost at Soaper's Choice, Whattttttt??????

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Lindy Lou

Reaction score
I have yet to order from Soaper's Choice, and was getting ready to order 7 lbs. each of Tallow and RBO. I am not gonna order the larget size as I am a hobbyist and I can't use a large amount in a good amount of time, no where to store it, etc. Tallow, $11.55 USD and $12.46 USD.. Are you ready for this?? $16.23 for SHIPPING AND PROCESSING????? What a rude awakening... Is this normal? I did some comparison shopping at Amazon, Etsy and Soaper's choice and for 7lbs. or a little less or more, was WAY CHEAPER at Soaper's choice. I neglected to check shipping at other places, but not sure that is gonna make much of a dent. What say all of you soapers that buy often? I just may have to bite the bullet and get it, I dunno...

Even with shipping, Soaper's Choice has always been the more affordable choice for me as far as bottom line cost of the products I purchase from them. The secret has been to manipulate my cart until I get the most amount of product with the least amount of shipping. For example, the shipping for 4 bottles of oils (7 pound bottles) is the same as it is for 2 bottles of oils, so I buy 4 bottles.

The shipping is based on the size of the box, not just the weight.

One caveat, is that I always shop around and include the shipping cost in my bottom line comparison before choosing where to purchase. Another is that shipping prices &/or other add-on fees change, as has happened with a couple of vendors lately, so I do make sure to do a cost comparison each time I plan an order.