attempt at labeling and simple packaging

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Northland Naturals

Reaction score
here are three of my soaps with labeling and packaging. i don't sell yet because i'm still learning so many different methods. on my second batch of liquid soap and next i'll try HP. here are the three i've got done so far. takes so long to design the labels...

apologies for the large images

soapstack1.jpg

soapstack2.jpg

OMHwithlabel.jpg

whiteteawithlabel.jpg

cocolimewithlabel.jpg

any feedback is welcome. thank you for looking!

oh, and these are just snapshots from my iphone. my wife is a photographer so hopefully at some point i'll convince her to help me get some better shots.

I think they look fantastic. They're easy to read, colorful to catch the eye and I like how the graphics match the scent. I think it all looks very professional. You did a great job on these labels. :D

Very nice, but a weights and measure suggestion here. Only put the lower amount (4 oz). I don't know if you wholesale but the dept. of weights and measures will not fine if you are over 4oz but will if you're under the 5 oz. They're kinda picky. Then again you may never see them, but we did at our convenient store and they checked all non commercially made items.

calico21 said:
Very nice, but a weights and measure suggestion here. Only put the lower amount (4 oz). I don't know if you wholesale but the dept. of weights and measures will not fine if you are over 4oz but will if you're under the 5 oz. They're kinda picky. Then again you may never see them, but we did at our convenient store and they checked all non commercially made items.
I think I missed something here. I don't understand about the DWM fining you if your over 4oz., but will if your under 5....
Jerry S

calico21 said: