what does your soap area/workshop look like?

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Stryda71

Reaction score
After seeing Deda's setup in the FO post I am wondering what everyones soap making area/workshops/benchs/etc look like as I am building a new house this year (in Melbourne Australia) and I have a laundry designed around soaping but I am wondering if I really have allowed enough room??

Considering I currently store all my soap, beauty, candle & sewing ingredients/components in my office (apprx 10ft x 3ft) - I am a graphic/web designer so I also have a serious computer, four printers, fax machine, servers and filing cabinet in that space and it doubles currently as my library argghhh. I am so excited about having seperate spaces for all these things that I am not sure now if I have enough for the soapaholic in me?

Rachelle

So far I have a kitchen counter and one cabinet shelf for making and pantry shelf for curing and storage. I need more room already. I want to make more soap but I have nowhere to store it so have to use a batch up before I can make more. I have room for about 3 batches at a time so there is time for curing before use.

Alas my soap room is my kitchen. All my tools and ingredients are stored in large bins in the cat room. Fingers crossed if the roomie and I can find the right place for April 1, I'll have a proper soap room in a couple of months.