Newbie from Australia

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

DelightSociety

Reaction score
Hi all. I thought I'd introduce myself. I've been making soap for about 2 months now and am finding it loads of fun.

Hello and welcome! Soaping is addictive, yes? Where abouts in Australia do you live, if you don't mind me asking? I am on Lake Macquarie, NSW. We have quite a few Aussie soapers here on the forum. Enjoy your visits here!

Tanya :)

DelightSociety said:
I'm in Perth. It would be awesome to meet some Perth soapmakers if there are any here.

I am not aware of any on this forum....we do have members from Qld, NSW, Vic and Tas though. Do you get any supplies from Aussie Soap Supplies? Jude and Dave have awesome products and sooooo much info on their website, especially tutorials and how to's and recipes.

http://aussiesoapsupplies.com.au/ just in case you don't have it.

Hello Aussi

Hi there and good on you for doing it all on your own.
My big sister is moving to Perth with hubby in a month os so.
I will let her know what market you are at and she can turn up and say Hi ! maybe.
You are going to have soooo much fun.
With the internet we are just in the next room .
Mary x
:lol:

topcat said:
I am not aware of any on this forum....we do have members from Qld, NSW, Vic and Tas though. Do you get any supplies from Aussie Soap Supplies? Jude and Dave have awesome products and sooooo much info on their website, especially tutorials and how to's and recipes.

http://aussiesoapsupplies.com.au/ just in case you don't have it.

I get all my soap supplies from them (except scents, get those from Big Tree Supplies). They are really nice and I can pick it all up from thier place so saves me on delivery.