Hello new here

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

babygirl

Reaction score
Hi my name is Stephanie and I am wanting to learn how to make soaps and other bath and body products. I am not sure where to start. I did order the Soapmaker's Companion book today hopefully that will help me figure out where to get started. Any suggestions on where to start would great too.

I'm a newbie too. Just start going through old threads and read, read, read....that's what I'm doing.

Oh...and google is my friend :D

Welcome and best wishes!

Welcome and Happy Soaping!!! I have many nice and helpful people here to assist with the soaping journey. Take Care!

Tank

Welcome!! This is the BEST place to learn. I enjoyed the book you ordered; I hope you do, too. Very interesting reading. I devoured it when I was a newbie.

The advice to READ READ READ is good advice. Have fun!

Are there any other books I should invest in?

Thank you for the welcome. This forum seems very friendly and has a lot of good advice.

Hellooo

Hello everyone,
My name is Ann and like Stephanie I have been wanting to learn about soap making for a long time. I've bought a couple of books but have not got around to taking the plunge yet (from what I've read though, I really need to get a good set of scales first:eek:/

As well as wanting to finally get around to making my own soaps, I am also an eCommunications student and was hoping that you wouldn't mind if I used these forums to conduct a little research in what makes a successful virtual community.

This does not involve in any way, using the data that I collect for anything other than a college research paper that will be seen only by my tutor and myself. The nature of the data that I am interested in gathering identifying the characteristics of the communications that occur within the forum community.