Hello from VA!

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

juliab86

Reaction score
Hi everybody. Just wanted to introduce myself. I'm Julia and I'm new to soap making. I've made 6 batches so far and learn something new every time. I love the experimenting and using different materials. Before soap making, I made lotions, lip balms, salves and scrubs.

I've been using this forum as a resource for a while and already found answers to my many questions. I look forward to learning!

That's so exciting!

Hope yours turns out better than mine. My first batch (90% Olive Oil/10% Castor Oil) had a cookie dough (or maybe cheesecake) texture when I took it out of the mold. Probably because I didn't let it reach more than a light trace, or more likely because it didn't gel because I didn't insulate and took it out too soon. Tried the same recipe again the next day and it turned out great.

What did you make?

That's so exciting!

Hope yours turns out better than mine. My first batch (90% Olive Oil/10% Castor Oil) had a cookie dough (or maybe cheesecake) texture when I took it out of the mold. Probably because I didn't let it reach more than a light trace, or more likely because it didn't gel because I didn't insulate and took it out too soon. Tried the same recipe again the next day and it turned out great.

What did you make?

Well I would say that just yet :???: I signed up for a soap making class onlne, in my 3rd lesson I had to make two methods of soap. First being a Hand Milled and second cp. So here is the link to my cp post here on the SMF
http://www.soapmakingforum.com/f34/newbie-w-2-part-question-water-m-p-shea-butter-34974/