Hello from Australia

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

kylie_au

Reaction score
Hello everyone, i'm Kylie from central coast qld, australia.I've been lurking around here for a while now.
I've been making soap & skincare products for around 10 yrs now, and had a business for a few years, but life got in the way.
I'm back to building business again, and doing what makes me happy
It is good therapy. :smile:
Cheers,
Kylie

Last edited:
I am also a fellow Aussie from Brisbane that has been lurking around here for a while now and figured it was time I actually signed up.

Thankyou for the warm welcome everyone.
Glad to find fellow aussies , aussieorchid, fuzz-juzz

1 question, do any of the aussie soapers do swaps anymore? That was something I used to enjoy too.

Last edited:
Hi Kylie

I too am an Aussie. What name where you under here in the forum before ? Aussie swaps do go on, but as not many meet the criteria for the swap rules we haven't had one in a while. Also with the cost of postage and prepaid envelopes it would not be cost effective unless there were a minimum of 10 per swap. I would run one , IF and only IF the members met the criteria and a 10 minimum. In the past people have signed up and dropped out at the last moment, which is not fair to the ones left. The last swap 11 signed up and 6 dropped out without letting anyone know, so they will never get to play again.

Here are the rules

1) DISCLAIMER: SMF is not responsible for any swap, sale, trade, co-op, pre-buy, fast buy, garage sale, ad or other transactions between members.

2) Above disclaimer must be posted at the beginning of each swap, sale, trade, co-op, pre-buy, fast buy, garage sale, ad or other similar transactions