Forgot fragrance

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Katie-Mae

Reaction score
HI I am new to melt and pour soap.
I just started a batch about an 30 minutes ago and totally forgot to add my fragrance oil before I poured my soap into the molds.:-(
Can I unmold the soap and remelt them and add the fragrance and
repour?

I don't see why not. That's what you did with the base-it was soap, and you melted it and added stuff to it and remolded it, so there should be no issue unless your colorants are temperature dependent or something

Cool Thanks, Kinda what I thought but I ALWAYS question everything I do so another opinion OTHER than my husband is always good! LOL

Something else I have been wondering that I never asked My Husband and sister have been my test dummies for my soaps LOL
They have both said they like the look and smell of the soaps but are not liking the fact that they dont lather well So I tried one and they are right NO LATHER?
Would that have something to do with the type of base I am using or maybe mixing certian bases together is messing with it or maybe even over heating?

Cool Thanks, Kinda what I thought but I ALWAYS question everything I do so another opinion OTHER than my husband is always good! LOL

Something else I have been wondering that I never asked My Husband and sister have been my test dummies for my soaps LOL
They have both said they like the look and smell of the soaps but are not liking the fact that they dont lather well So I tried one and they are right NO LATHER?
Would that have something to do with the type of base I am using or maybe mixing certian bases together is messing with it or maybe even over heating?

Mixing bases can absolutely mess with lather. Each base is formulated to have a decent balance of what's needed in a soap, and if you mix them together, things get wonky. Stick with one base at a time ^^