Bombs!!

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

krissy

Reaction score
i finally made some bombs, and they are so pretty! i was inspired by another member's bombs with the sprinkles in them so my DD and i tried our hand at them today. they are in the oven now...

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

i scented it with Tahitian Melon. it smells very pretty and the scent lingers on your skin when you use the bombs...

no, so far i have found that they get hard faster. but i have never done bombs this big before. i usually do tiny little flower shaped ones. i guess i neeeeed to go test one out tomorrow. darn! i am forced to go relax in a nice tub of hot water for research purposes... :lol:

krissy -

You'll just have to force yourself into that tub tomorrow and suffer for your art. Sometimes, you have to make sacrifices. :wink:

They look great!
Can someone please tell me more about this oven method?
Because it's so humid over here I have had no success with bath bombs at all.
Would they work in the oven because it's a dry heat as opposed to a moist humid heat?

Oh those are loveeeeeeeleeeeeee :0) likewise Chrissy I haven't even tried to make these as too many here say the same thing :0) just too humid and especially at the moment feels like living in a swamp today so thick and heavy must have a storm coming :0)

@Chrissy~ i dont really have a "method", i just wanted to try to dry them out a bit faster since it was snowing here, so i put them in my confection oven at about 150* for half an hour. i dont know if it helps them or not but today they are hard and i was thinking about wrapping them in shrink wrap to keep them from getting soft...