Introducing myself

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Earthen_Step

Reaction score
I just wanted to introduce myself. I have been lurking for a while and just recently created an account and started posting a little bit.

I am fairly new to soap making. I love cooking and had fun in high school / college science (especially biology and chemistry.) I found soap making easy to merge into from my other hobbies and fell in love instantly. Since starting out I have made hundreds of bars of soap before trying to sell it. I gave them out as gifts and asked for feedback, I'm sure many of you did the same thing. This all happened last year.

This year I built a website, with no prior web development skills. Started a business, with no prior business training. Refined all the bars that are now up for sale. Set up a display in town and started selling online and at this local shop. If any of you are confused on where to start on any of this I will do my best to assist you on what I can. Each state will be different, but I have figured out a good portion of the federal level. My website is not amazing, but I can also help you get started on all of that. I'm sure many others here can help out as well! I'm not saying this to try and boast. If I can do it, so can you!

This has been a blast so far and I am glad this community is around for help and for me to attempt to help others. I don't have a ton of time, I take care of 2 kids and have a lot to do around the house. On top of this I'm trying to build this soap/cosmetic business. But, I will attempt to help when I can.