Etsy Shop Name

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

MelissaG

Reaction score
So my normal business name is too long for the 20 digit max allowed on the site and I wanted to devote etsy to a slightly different crowd anyway. Can I get your opinions on the logo please? And yes, I know I'm a terrible artist lol. I asked my niece if she'd turn it into a digital logo for me after I figure out what I want to do and she said yes.

What do you think?

I made 7 of them. Number 2 is a bathtub with bubbles and the name floating on top. Number 3 is a terribly drawn cypress tree with the word bayou sitting on water. Number 4 is just the name floating on bubbles. If you have any other ideas, I'd love to see them. I think my terrible lack of drawing skills is haunting me once again and I can't get anything I see down on paper.

Thank you so much for your help.

20230509_015523.jpg

I’m torn between 3,4, and 6 - so not much help, sorry.

Your drawings are far better than I could make. Still, could you try using AI to create them from your drawing, and see if that gets you closer to what you want? I haven’t tried AI and may not ever do so, but it sounds like others are loving it.

My niece sent me a rough copy of number 4 today but she says it's not done with it yet. Check it out. This is completely adorable. The name is bouncy so I wanted the logo to reflect fun and bouncy too. My niece said she wants to add more detail and bubbles and she's going to provide me everything I need, even a social media kit. :D
bubblebayou_sketch_green.png