Can you give me your opinion please?

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Whatever

Reaction score
Hi, i hope you are doing well. I'm new in soapmaking and I'm surprised how hard it is to make soap. Probably not the best idea but I started making liquid soap, I had make now my third batch (the first two were a mess) and I think that I'm happy with the result but I would like to hear your opinions.
My first batch it was:
52% coconut
28% olive
8% palm
7% Castor
7% Jojoba
No SF
And some adittives

I had a lot of troubles, mainly with the dilution and the viscosity, but at the end I ended with soap 60% clear, the problem it was that the soap produced a very low foam and I had to use a lot, like a 2 coins size of soap, just to wash my face, and I didn't understand why, cause it was made with 52% coconut. Now I made another batch this time I change the formula:
45 % coconut
30 % olive
13 % palm
7 % castor
5 % jojoba
3 SF
And strangely produce a better foam and looks clear, a little darker than the last one I don't know why, but I think it works. For me it feels soft and doesn't dry my skin but my skin is not precisely sensitive so idk, that's why I would like to hear your expert opinion about this formula and about if my paste and soap diluted looks good because I don't have enough experience yet, thank you so much for reading me.

Attachments

• IMG_20240311_165548.jpg
    IMG_20240311_165548.jpg
    4.7 MB · Views: 0
  • IMG_20240311_165527.jpg
    IMG_20240311_165527.jpg
    3.3 MB · Views: 0
The soap look Ok, the paste looks like it gelled. Don't see any problems there.
Not sure what is your question. As long as it feels good to you - that is what matters.
The bubbliness depends on type of oils you use, but the first soap should be bubbly enough. Not sure what happened there.