Why this is an AMAZING site (Part I of II)

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Cindy2428

Reaction score
Why this such an AMAZING site from a newbie Part I (Long Preamble)
This is a locked thread now, but last night, actually about 4:30am I still had trouble sleeping. A (presumably young) college student with ambitions of defraying her school costs by selling soap and lip bars left a “farewell post” last night and it made me sad.I am an occupational therapist (OTR) who has been practicing for almost 30 years. I have maintained my clinical competence, (now mandatory to keep my license), by attending continuing ed courses, reading, participating in online education and teaching. In one life I was an instructor for an associate’s degree program for occupational therapy assistants, (OTAs) – they provide direct therapy services under the supervision/license of an occupational therapist. After each discipline completes their coursework they must participate in a residency program in a minimum of 2 clinical settings for a designated amount of hours before they can sit for their national boards. If they don’t pass both of these clinicals, they are not eligible to sit for their boards, essentially ending their career before it’s begun. If they don’t pass their boards, they cannot get their license also ending their career before it’s begun. As nothing is B&W, there are some options for these students; fortunately I would say 99% don’t get this far in their respective programs before they wash out. However, colleges and universities pride themselves in their graduation rates. The private college I worked for also sets their tuition rates about the course of study for each student, not per class or semester.This means the perspective student takes out a loan on their entire degree, paid to the school in specified time frames. If they do not succeed in their respec