Whipped Soap Recipe Request??

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Morgan Ipsale

Reaction score
I'm a beginner and just starting out but I'm getting frustrated because I'm trying to figure out if this is possible. I've successfully made a whipped soap using oil/butter & foaming bath whip from BB, but I want to make a natural base from scratch WITHOUT lye.

Is there any way possible to make a whipped "soap" from oils/butter/stearic acid/SLSA?

Last edited:
Can't make soap without lye.

So that leaves with you surfectant/detergent type ingredient, which are much less natural than soap. Soap isn't strictly "natural" but it's closer to natural than detergents.
Sorry I'll rephrase; the only reason I don't want to use lye is because every recipe I found takes months to cure.
I'm wanting to make a whipped surfecant/detergent type recipe.

You can make whipped soap by shredding up bar soap, adding water and then adding add'l oils.

https://helloglow.co/whipped-soap/

Bar soap (not sure about what you're trying to make) only takes 4-6 weeks to cure, altho I've use some after 4. Less if you use a dehumidifier in a smaller space like a laundry room or closet - 2 to 3 weeks.

Last edited:
Sorry, I wouldn’t recommend making that. It would be a greasy mess personally. If you do I would also recommend adding a preservative. It will be prone to ickies with water added. That’s not a true cream soap by any means. Also, even with a dehumidifier soap still needs at least 4 weeks. Can you use it sooner, sire. It won’t be at its best. I run a dehumidifier all summer, still cure 4-6 weeks or longer.

Also, even with a dehumidifier soap still needs at least 4 weeks. Can you use it sooner, sire. It won’t be at its best. I run a dehumidifier all summer, still cure 4-6 weeks or longer.