Which hand mixer is the best?

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Jen74

Reaction score
Hi everyone.

I am very new to soap making and will be making my first batch soon. I am just gathering everything I need. I was wondering which kind of mixer works best to mix all the ingredients? I know some say using a stick blender is best. Just wondering which is the best kind to use( does is have to be plastic, stainless steel), electric or manual? Thanks for any suggestions!!

I also use a Hamilton Beach, but it has the metal bell (this one). As @IrishLass writes in the excellent post linked above - you'll probably have to "burp" it. The one I'm currently using has lasted for years (about 20 - 30 batches a month) and is still going strong.

Hi Jen! I have 3 different stickblenders that I've tried with soapmaking, and the best out of the 3 is my Hamilton Beach stickblender. For what it's worth, here is a helpful post where I posted a pic of each and went on to describe why I consider the Hamilton Beach to be superior to the other 2 for soapmaking: https://www.soapmakingforum.com/threads/what-is-considered-a-good-stick-blender.63421/#post-644279

IrishLass :)

Thank you so much for the suggestion, I appreciate it!!!

I also use a Hamilton Beach, but it has the metal bell (this one). As @IrishLass writes in the excellent post linked above - you'll probably have to "burp" it. The one I'm currently using has lasted for years (about 20 - 30 batches a month) and is still going strong.

Thank you, appreciate the reply!!

Last edited by a moderator: