well, it's back to the drawing board! a new beginning!

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

heartsong

Reaction score
my sales rep is moving to florida and it is unlikely that she will be selling my soaps for some time, at least until after the new year-if at all.

it's time to figure out a new game plan! i would appreciate any thoughts or input you have on this line of reasoning.

MY BACKGROUND:

i am a truck driver and i'm on the road 2-3 weeks at a stretch. i'm usually home for 2-3 days. i can easily make 20-25 #'s of soap while home, and once i get my packaging streamlined, should be able to cut and wrap that much, too.

i also live out in the country-about 15 niles to a small town and about 50 to a major city.

almost everone i've given a soap to has asked how can they get more? i have no answer for that and this is my major road block!

my husband, tho loving and supportive (he's partially disabled), can only be expected to do only limited duties regarding my business. the best that i can expect of him is to check the mail, fill an order and take it to the post office. i know he'll be incapable of going online to figure shipping rates, etc. everything would have to be simplified-cut & dry for him.

both of us are computer illiterates-but he's worse.

one problem that i see is that while on the road i do not have daily internet access, except thru the house-with him at the computer. about 1-3 times a week i have access to a computer net thru only certain truck stops. (like right now)

MY GOAL:

to get out of this truck in 3 years or less. with the turbulent economy, and i believe it will get worse, i need my job right now, for the pay and the health insurance it provides.

it took almost 2 years, but we are now DEBT FREE! :D (except for the usual monthly bills-mortgage, utilities, car insurance, etc)