Today was the day.....

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
None for me either. I've been using these for 3 years and never even considered it. I may have to get some needlepoint plastic sheets to put on them because the size of these and the stackability just works for me.

If you have access to an inexpensive fabric store, you might be able to get pattern muslin by the yard. Or cut up old bed sheets, maybe?

Since you have several racks, it might be cheaper than plastic sheeting.

Thank you! I snuck a sliver to the sink to try this morning. Holy creamy, bubbly, beautiful, rich soap, BatSoapers!

And ooooooooh.......tamales :think:....someone has to make dinner tonight and I think it's me.

In my world, tamales are a sign that God loves us...

Thank goodness I'm not Jewish or Muslim or vegetarian. I don't know if it is possible to have good tamales without lard. Of course I suppose you could use shortening, but I feel like it wouldn't be the same.

I have a friend, where around Christmas we go to her mom's house and help make tamales. Then I'm a happy camper.. Carefully rationing out my tamales from the freezer... :think:

In my world, tamales are a sign that God loves us...

Thank goodness I'm not Jewish or Muslim or vegetarian. I don't know if it is possible to have good tamales without lard. Of course I suppose you could use shortening, but I feel like it wouldn't be the same.

I have a friend, where around Christmas we go to her mom's house and help make tamales. Then I'm a happy camper.. Carefully rationing out my tamales from the freezer... :think:

I feel that way about menudo. I don't have it often, but oh my gosh! That is some seriously good stuff.

And ooooooooh.......tamales :think:....someone has to make dinner tonight and I think it's me.