timing, embeds, confetti question

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
I'm workin' on my landscape soap with shredded confetti for snow and a mini cylinder moon. I made the white soap (snow) and moon this weekend. I want to wait a couple weeks to shred the snow. In 2 weeks will the embedded moon be okay or should the moon and the final soap be done within 1-2 days? Know what I'm saying? Thanks,

I'm not an expert in these things, but i wouldn't think it would matter? But you know those little 'halos' we get around the embeds? Perhaps that is caused by too much time difference between the embed and the new soap? I dunno.
As you know Mr Zing, I am a fly by the seat of my pants soaper - a maverick shall we say, a maverick who hates faffing around. I do what I want, when i want, and my embeds have to just do as they are told. 🤠

I'm not an expert in these things, but i wouldn't think it would matter? But you know those little 'halos' we get around the embeds? Perhaps that is caused by too much time difference between the embed and the new soap? I dunno.
As you know Mr Zing, I am a fly by the seat of my pants soaper - a maverick shall we say, a maverick who hates faffing around. I do what I want, when i want, and my embeds have to just do as they are told. 🤠
Mavericks GIF by UT Arlington

I'm workin' on my landscape soap with shredded confetti for snow and a mini cylinder moon. I made the white soap (snow) and moon this weekend. I want to wait a couple weeks to shred the snow. In 2 weeks will the embedded moon be okay or should the moon and the final soap be done within 1-2 days? Know what I'm saying? Thanks,

I concur with the Owl; the more soap cures, the harder it is to cut. Another option is to go ahead an shred your soap and then spread it out and put a fan on it so it dries out faster.