The "COPY" button

Discussion in 'SoapmakingFriend.com Support Forum' started by William Dyke, Feb 22, 2019.

Help Support Soapmaking Forum by donating:

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Feb 22, 2019 #1

    William Dyke

    William Dyke

    William Dyke

    New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Yorktown Indiana
    When looking at any soap recipe in the Recipe Database I see 2 buttons, Copy & Print.
    Print - no brainer. I click, it prints.
    But Copy? Does anyone know what this button does?
    It sure doesn't copy to my computer's Clipboard so it can be Pasted into another program.
    I was hoping that it possibly would allow me to copy someone else's recipe into my own recipe file, but if that's true I'm obviously not smart enough to figure it out on my own.
    Anyone out there got an answer for me?
    You would have my eternal gratitude if you do.
     
  2. Feb 23, 2019 #2

    Relle

    Relle

    Relle

    Administrator & Bunny Fanatic Staff Member Admin

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    10,328
    Likes Received:
    3,015
    Can you link to what forum you are referring to. I didn't think we had a copy and print button available.
     
  3. Feb 23, 2019 #3

    Misschief

    Misschief

    Misschief

    Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2015
    Messages:
    3,009
    Likes Received:
    3,431
    Location:
    Kelowna, BC, Canada
    Relle, it's in the Soapmaking Friend database.
     
  4. Feb 23, 2019 #4

    Relle

    Relle

    Relle

    Administrator & Bunny Fanatic Staff Member Admin

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    10,328
    Likes Received:
    3,015
    Thanks, I don't have access to that, someone else from there will have to reply.
     
  5. Feb 23, 2019 #5

    Misschief

    Misschief

    Misschief

    Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2015
    Messages:
    3,009
    Likes Received:
    3,431
    Location:
    Kelowna, BC, Canada
    This question might be better served in the Soapmaking Friend thread.
     
  6. Feb 23, 2019 #6

    earlene

    earlene

    earlene

    Grandmother & Soaper Lifetime Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2016
    Messages:
    6,541
    Likes Received:
    5,894
    Location:
    Western Illinois, USA
  7. Feb 24, 2019 #7

    Relle

    Relle

    Relle

    Administrator & Bunny Fanatic Staff Member Admin

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    10,328
    Likes Received:
    3,015
    Moved
     
    Misschief likes this.
  8. Feb 24, 2019 #8

    SoapmakingFriend

    SoapmakingFriend

    SoapmakingFriend

    SPONSOR

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2018
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    59
    Hi William,
    This button should load the recipe for you in recipe builder so you can edit and save your own copy .. it is currently disabled and will be re-enabled on the next release .
    Thank you!
     
  9. Feb 26, 2019 #9

    William Dyke

    William Dyke

    William Dyke

    New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Yorktown Indiana
    Thanks for that info. Will await that next release.
     
  10. May 2, 2019 #10

    earlene

    earlene

    earlene

    Grandmother & Soaper Lifetime Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2016
    Messages:
    6,541
    Likes Received:
    5,894
    Location:
    Western Illinois, USA
    Has Copy been added yet? I can't find it on the page at all.

    I'd like to use a saved recipe and make changes to it then save it as a new recipe but can't figure out how to do that.

    I know how to update a recipe, but I want to make an existing recipe into a new one. It saves a lot of time, not having to enter everything all over again.
     
    Serene likes this.
  11. May 3, 2019 #11

    msunnerstood

    msunnerstood

    msunnerstood

    Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2018
    Messages:
    1,151
    Likes Received:
    1,770
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    I open the recipe I want to copy, make my changes and then click the "Save New" Button

    upload_2019-5-2_18-25-19.png
     
  12. May 3, 2019 #12

    earlene

    earlene

    earlene

    Grandmother & Soaper Lifetime Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2016
    Messages:
    6,541
    Likes Received:
    5,894
    Location:
    Western Illinois, USA
    You get a save new. I have not seen that. Maybe after I do some editing, I will see it. I'll go give that a try. Thank you.

    I can't seem to get that when I make changes. It still only says Save and Print.

    SoapBuilder Save Print.JPG

    Okay, I discovered I had to log out of the program first. When I logged back in, I got the Save New button.

    So now I can save as a new recipe. Thanks.
     
    Last edited: May 3, 2019
  13. May 3, 2019 #13

    earlene

    earlene

    earlene

    Grandmother & Soaper Lifetime Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2016
    Messages:
    6,541
    Likes Received:
    5,894
    Location:
    Western Illinois, USA
    I did discover a problem with the copied recipes, however.

    After removing an image from a copy, it is also removed them from the saved copy. This is not desirable at all. I tried logging out of the program and putting them back, but it puts the images onto both recipes.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page