Supplies

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ChairPercy

Reaction score
Hello Everyone,
I am new here so sorry if this is already a thread. I have spent the last several days trying to find a place to purchase fragrance oils, wax, and colouring that is reasonably priced and the shipping is not extremely expensive. I have looked at reviews etc. but they all seem negative though that might just be because people are more likely to make a negative comment over a positive comment. I live in Northern BC so they need to ship to Canada. What I am really looking for is a reliable place to order from which sells fragrance oils good for soy candles at a reasonable price. Also I am new to this so any help on making soy candles is greatly appreciated.

*I have looked on amazon and they don't really have scents in individuals (unless I want to pay 16 dollars in shipping per bottle).

Welcome ChairPercy :), as this is your first post please go to the Intro forum and tell us a bit about yourself.
Someone will come along here on the forum to help you with your info.

Join the various companies subscribers lists and monitor their Facebook pages.

Companies will post sales throughout the year and that's a good time to try..

In August, I found a 50% off 1 ounce fragrance sale at Lonestar candle.

I'm December, I got a .99 1 ounce sale from Maple Street candle.

Candle science does two .99 1 ounce sample sales a year.

Wholesale supplies plus does 30% off sales throughout the year.

Fragrance buddy just had a 25% off sale.

There is no place that has 100% likes on every fragrance. Read the reviews and ask on a candle forum for specifics on a particular scent. I did that on this forum about fragrances for CP soap and got a lot of really good recommendations.

I use nature’s garden and candle science for most of my scents.