Soap cutter

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Gmarko

Reaction score
I am a fabricator/metal worker by trade and was actually pulled into the business of soap cutting products manufacturing by my daughter. As a prolific soap maker, she required special molds and tools to assist her in her artistic pursuits! She new exactly what she needed and as a fabricator, I knew exactly how to design and create those items. I conducted some research on typical soap mold cutter designs and arrived at a few designs that I chose to build. The biggest factor in fabrication is that everything that moves, or pivots experiences stress when it is used (soap cutters are no different). If you have stress, you will have inconsistent bar sizes and frequently broken cutting wires in the middle of a cut! I wanted consistent, precise cuts from the first batch to the 100th, not experience flex from inferior materials. There's a ton of cutters out there that will cut soap, but few maintain their precision with routine use. You can see my products here

foreve1.jpg

https://www.facebook.com/Soap-cutter-163295300689464

WHY MUST HAVE?

---- No more boring HDPE base cleaning.

---- No more braking wires in clogged slot in Hdpe base.

---- The wire spacing is precisely set up by the CNC LASER cutter. Each soap will be the same.
Means, the same!

----- No corrosion.

----- This cutter is a powerful workhorse.

----- Will last almost forever.

counterway1.jpg

Last edited by a moderator:
New cutter Contour direction. Cutting at both ends of the path. Drill help.

Place your soap slab on the cutter. Cut to the loaves. Sort all your loaves on the cutter and cut into bars. The cutter could be make on your demand. This one :